Useful Information

Before and During our Summer Sessions

Institut Montana Zugerberg is located at 950 metres above sea level and enjoys a sunny, alpine climate. The temperature is usually 2-3 degrees lower than the city of Zug. Thus, be sure to bring items fit for sunny days as well as rainy ones. Upon registration, a detailed packing list will be sent to you to ensure a smooth summer. 

If you are a parent wishing to stay close to your child and explore Switzerland in the meantime, we offer special rates and packages with hotels in the area, just ask us for more information.

During our Summer Camp

As a boarding student, you will enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocoa and tea breaks at our dining hall situated in the main building. It is a longstanding tradition that faculty, staff and students dine together to create a communal atmosphere. Day students will enjoy the same setting during the day, excluding breakfast and dinner.

You will also share your room with a classmate from a different country to learn about their culture and to practice your language skills. All rooms are fully furnished and come with a small refrigerator as well. Day students will depart campus on the weekdays at 18:00.

 

Medical Assistance & Insurance Coverage

For minor injuries or illnesses, our medically trained staff will be available on campus round-the-clock. In serious cases, the hospital of Zug is just a short trip away. 

Institut Montana Zugerberg cannot offer any insurance coverage. Parents or guardians are responsible for providing a suitable health and accident insurance as well as third party liability coverage for the period of their child's stay with us, including travelling to and from our campus. An insurance card is compulsory for any medical treatment needed during our summer sessions and medical bills might have to be paid in cash or with a credit card.

Summer Sessions

Head of Summer Sessions

Contact
Tel.: +41 (0)41 729 11 99
Fax: +41 (0)41 729 11 78
E-Mail: summer-sessions@montana-zug.ch

Our website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience while browsing. Learn more

Nützliche Informationen

Vor und während unseren Summer Sessions

Das Institut Montana Zugerberg thront 950 Meter über Meer und geniesst ein sonniges, voralpines Klima. Die Temperatur ist normalerweise 2-3 Grad kühler als in der Stadt Zug. Packe deshalb bitte Bekleidung für sonnige sowie wechselhafte Tage. Nach der Registrierung erhältst Du eine ausführliche Packliste, damit Du perfekt für den Sommer gerüstet bist.

Wenn Sie als Eltern in der Nähe Ihres Kindes bleiben und während dieser Zeit die Schweiz entdecken möchten, können wir Ihnen spezielle Konditionen und Packages bei Hotels in der Gegend anbieten. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Während dem Sommerkurs

Als Internatsschülerin oder -schüler geniesst Du Frühstück, Cocoa-Break, Mittagessen, Tea-Break und Abendessen in unserem Speisesaal. Zur Förderung der gemeinschaftlichen Atmosphäre, essen die Mitarbeiter, Lehrpersonen und Schülerinnen und Schüler traditionsgemäss gemeinsam. Die Tagesschülerinnen und -schüler nehmen auch an diesen gemeinschaftlichen Pausen teil, exklusive Frühstück und Abendessen.

Du wirst Dein Zimmer mit einer Klassenkameradin oder -kameraden aus einem anderen Land teilen und hast somit die Chance, mehr über eine andere Kultur zu erfahren. Alle Zimmer sind standardgemäss ausgestattet und verfügen über einen kleinen Kühlschrank. Tagesschülerinnen und -schüler verlassen den Campus unter der Woche um 18:00 Uhr.

Medizinische Betreuung & Versicherungsschutz

Für kleinere Verletzungen oder Krankheiten sind unsere medizinisch geschulten Mitarbeiter rund um die Uhr zur Betreuung auf dem Campus. Bei schwerwiegenden Fällen sind wir nur eine kurze Anfahrtszeit vom Kantonsspital Zug entfernt.

Das Institut Montana Zugerberg kann keinen Versicherungsschutz anbieten. Die Eltern oder Erziehungsberechtigten sind dafür verantwortlich, eine passende Gesundheits- und Unfallversicherung sowie eine Haftpflichtversicherung für die Dauer des Summer Session Aufenthaltes für ihr Kind abzuschliessen, inklusive dem Anreise- und Abreisetag. Eine Versicherungskarte ist für jegliche medizinischen Behandlungen während den Summer Sessions obligatorisch und Arztrechnungen müssen eventuell in bar oder per Kreditkarte bezahlt werden. 

Summer Sessions

Head of Summer Sessions

Contact
Tel.: +41 (0)41 729 11 77
Fax: +41 (0)41 729 11 78
E-Mail: summer-sessions@montana-zug.ch

By continuing to use this website you agree with our TERMS AND CONDITIONS